Some Kind of an Excuse

I was planning a good, long post this week to mark my first week of independence – I haven’t been in to DCA once and my life has begun to resume its usual inevitable pattern, but no. It looks like external factors are going to stymie my best intentions. I got an email this morning from Jessica, the DCA Press and Marketing person requesting information about my film for the Cinema Guide, plus a wee bit about why I’ve chosen to show it with the film I’ve chosen to show it with AND a hi res still from the film itself. Not much to organise then! On top of all that, my friend Ronwen is coming for lunch and I know she wants me to sort out something on her laptop. So what kind of time I’m going to have to do my blog I’m not sure. In fact, that’s Ronwen at the door now, so I’m going to have to put this to bed and come back later.

O.K., so it’s now five fifteen and I’ve got at least a little time to write before B. gets home. I have been quite busy this week anyway, despite no DCA – drat, that’s the man back now. I will return!

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in access, art, DCA, Dundee, etching, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

