A bit of a Catch Up

So it’s Saturday already, B has just dashed off to Tesco’s before the rugby starts at 2.30, so I should manage to get down a bit about the week’s events. I thought that when things eased off with the residency, I’d be able to relax a bit but not this week. I have been engaged full time in Christmas card design both for ourselves, an annual venture and for B’s mum, a new rod for my back. She is quite demanding for someone who is getting something for nothing but she is happy with it now and the client is always right, especially if they are an elderly relative. I don’t suppose I’ll get any real work done  now until the new year, when I hope to have a new computer and lots of new software to play with. I’ll probably be tearing my hair out trying to get to grips with it all but such is the way with technology.

Despite the fact they they disappeared not yet to return on Wednesday evening, the builders have made tangible progress this week and have at last fitted the new kitchen units. Just in time it would transpire, as my home help discovered a mouse in the temporary kitchen, AKA the shed, yesterday when she was putting stuff away. This was always bound to happen. It’s  getting cold now and the farmer has finished harvesting the field out the back, evicting the local rodent population from their accustomed haunts. Also, although he has struggled manfully to produce food with the camping gas stove and the microwave for more than two months, B’s standards of hygiene even in the best of circumstances, frequently leave something to be desired.

I saw the neighbour’s cat earlier with a nice fat mouse in it’s maw, so we must hope it was one of ours.

Anyway, it’s just gone 2.00 and I want to see the rugby too – Wales v Australia, so I’m going to wind things up now. Just to say that for those of you who were interested, I’ve put my apprentice etchings up on a new page for you marvel at and more importantly, to point you to my friend Joanne Kaar’s wonderful project  here. I can’t wait to see it once it’s installed in Fife.

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

