No Complaints?

it is COLD today! And to be honest, it was yesterday as well. I had to go in to Perth for physio and despite numerous layers of clothing, culminating in my favourite big, warm woolly jumper – I lost all sensation in my extremities for the rest of the day. And its happening again today. Partly, it’s an M.S.  thing, very few of us are any good at temperature control. We get cold feet at the best of times but mostly, its because the frost outside hasn’t melted for the past two days. Brrrrr. Still, at at least the snow that has been promised all week hasn’t arrived. Yet.

B. is convinced that this is down to the preventative properties of his Lucky Snow Chains. Purchased after last year’s big freeze they have yet to be used in anger. There might be something in it, you never know.

I actually quite like it when its like this, the sun is out, it is crisp and clear – the world looks friendly and benign until you actually venture out.

I know I have been putting the same old photos up on my blog page for weeks and as there are now some snowdrops out in the garden, I had planned to go out and snap a few. But I’m afraid I haven’t braved it yet. Maybe after a nice mug of hot soup at lunchtime I might feel a little braver but I fear that the allure of the fire might still be in the ascendancy. At least planning to take few pictures is a creative thought, so maybe I’m making progress on the motivation front. I made someone a birthday card at the weekend as well – it can’t be bad.

I’m still not actually working though but have decided that after all the exertion and travail of the past few months, I maybe just need a rest. The trick with rests however, is knowing when to put them to bed. Possibly, I’ll set an alarm.

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

