You Can’t Say Better Than That

Just when you all thought that I’d gone away for good, I’m back. Not exactly bright eyed and bushy tailed but at least with my nose above the parapet. One of the main reasons that I’ve been so quiet is that absolutely nothing of any interest to any of you has been happening. My life seems to have been one long catalogue of physiotherapy appointments and unmissable Six Nations rugby matches. I’m still in a virtually work free zone although I have very recently started to think about my proposed follow up film ( Splat 2 two?), and am making tentative attempts to refresh my recently acquired rudimentary knowledge of Flash animation whilst contemplating an on-line training course to teach me how to use it properly. I just love software training courses, don’t you? So stimulating! I have also recently acquired a WordPress app for the iPad, which means that I don’t have to shift from my station in front of the fire in order to keep you all up to date with my half hearted battle with indolence. Bliss!

I have actually been quite busy this week. On Tuesday the chaos in the new kitchen reached such a pitch of disarray that I was forced to act and recruit the ever reliable Ronwen to come over and help me sort it out. We worked really hard all day, things have been cleaned and put away and cupboards have been organised. It is unrecognisable. I have posted a few photographs below as evidence. Anyone who ever saw the old, disreputable kitchen is bound to swoon in wonder.

I have also ventured out into the slowly reviving garden to take the photos which I promised a fortnight ago of the emergent snowdrops and other assorted horticultural pioneers. We now even have an obviously disorientated rhododendron bursting into bloom behind the greenhouse, I’m sure it’s not meant to do anything for another few weeks at least.

And if that lot isn’t enough, I have also recently acquired a neat little adjunct to PhotoShop called Eazel, which lets you do rather jolly finger paintings on your iPad screen, which then magically transfer themselves to your proper computer so that you can then tart them up in proper PhotoShop. It’s great fun and I already have a whole virtual pile of highly coloured daubs awaiting further attention. I did make one of them into a birthday card for B’s mum and it looked quite impressive.

Now I actually am going to have to shift myself so that I can see whether this app thing has really worked and saved all this post in the ether for me to add my links and pictures to next door. If it is there, then the world has indeed moved on and I might even resume real life next week.

To which end my Perth physio Louise, has recently been off on a course to learn a new set of bizarre manoeuvres which reputedly cure vertigo. As I have been in the throes of such wooziness for months I am quite excited by all this and have been acting as her guinea pig for the past few weeks. Apparently the results are supposed to be practically instantaneous and total and I am not cured yet but even if it goes against the rules – always the awkward one, I do feel a BIT better. It is certainly encouraging and is doing its bit to get me back on track.

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in art, Dundee, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

