The Eyes Have It

So here I am talking to my computer again, I really ought to try and get some kind of a life. Which sounds like an excellent opening to initiate  complaints about my M.S. which let’s face it I haven’t done for a while. But no, would I do that to you?

Well, possibly a little whinge then. I am just so bloody tired. All of the time, it’s relentless. Like trying to work in a vat full of porridge. Yesterday I went through to the kitchen to make a cup of tea only to find I that couldn’t stand up to put the water in my cup. Very frustrating as the teabag was there and the kettle had boiled and I really wanted that tea. I had to settle for a second-rate glass of juice, as I know from experience that pushing yourself in these sort of circumstances only makes matters worse. Anyway, enough of that.

I have been persevering with the eye tracking, and am still making progress. See below

And the drawings are now in the format which can be transferred into Illustrator, giving potential at least for me to develop them further; to make them into art even. The only problem is that me and Illustrator are not the best of friends, but I’m seeing this as an opportunity to develop that relationship – we’ll be inseperable in no time, with a bit of concentration and a following wind. So far it’s been rather slow going but I’m putting that down to the aforementioned tiredness.

The plan is to use Illustrator to make them into something approaching genuine drawings. Once I’ve done that I can transfer them into Photo Shop where thankfully, I know what I’m doing and hopefully, incorporate them into pieces of real work. I can certainly see the potential of this tool, I’ve even been thinking of making the drawings into some kind of characters in future a animation, now there’s a thought.

Regrettably, that’s me for this week – I need a nap!

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in access, art, DCA, Dundee, eye tracking, M.S.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

