Let’s Hear it for The Boys in Blue!

Panic ye not possums, I have not relinquished the last of my marbles and taken up with Tayside’s finest. No! I have simply been printing – with the aid of my dynamic team of helpers – Rob (the brains) and Bruce (the gopher). The natty uniform displayed below, whilst superficially indicative of a coherent set up simply arose by accident when the boys took their jumpers off.

the boys at work

the boys at work

You might also notice if you’re familiar with the Print Studio set up that we are working on the big screen press, a source of some excitement for me as it was the first time I had actually seen it in use – generally due to our chronic shortage of storage space, it’s buried under mountains of paper and boxes. Many thanks to Katy for shifting it all in advance.

The project in hand was you will be aware if you have been paying attention, to print that inelegantly entitled masterwork the Multipuss. I really must come up with some classier titles for these pieces – and the result, shown below hanging next to it’s equally gawkily entitled precursor The Blob, was I feel, quite a triumph.

Multipuss and Blob

Multipuss and Blob

When I say that I have been printing, what I really mean is that I have been swanning around issuing instructions and tweaking ink colours but such is life as a physically challenged artist. I am not working this week as Dawson and I are now alternating our tracker sessions but for next week I am hatching a cunning plan. That should keep you all listening.

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in access, art, DCA, Dundee, eye tracking, M.S., print, screen printing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

