I’m a Technical Wizard!

There are various reasons that I haven’t posted here for a while, but one of the main ones is  that my magic iMac dictation device wasn’t working. I tried everything. But obviously not quite everything enough. However, this morning, eureka! The penny finally dropped that something had been turned off and sure enough, a quick trawl through my system preferences revealed that the microphone was for some reason disabled. So click click, and here I am.

Let’s face it quite a lot has happened since September! I worked really hard to get prints made for Impact and immediately after that I had to show to put together for the DC A Print GalleryPrint Gallery Exhibition

 

All the same work more or less but it looks so different in different contexts. I was pleased with the show in the Print Gallery – a good selection of my Eye Can Draw work, sympathetically hung by Rob. It was well received and I sold a couple of prints, which can’t be bad.

But since then! Everything seems to have ground to a halt. Immediately after Christmas I worked hell for leather to get an application together for Creative Scotland’s end of year funding round. I hate funding applications at the best times and this all seemed such a rush. I waited on tenterhooks until the end of March when I finally got the rejection e-mail. Bugger eh, but what can you do? Be a better artist probably or possibly, a better application writer. However I’ve more or less stopped licking my wounds now and am beginning to get some ideas together.

So, onwards and upwards. Eye Can Draw seems to have pretty well  finished – at least for the time being, so it’s back to the computer, the dreaded Adobe illustrator, and I think – a reassessment of drawings which I made on the project and have so far not developed. All I have to do now is remember how to use the dratted program. Watch this space!

 

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in access, art, DCA, Dundee, eye tracking, M.S., print, screen printing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a Technical Wizard!

  1. jessmoxham says:

    Hello, I just came across your blog and wondered whether it’s possible to buy any of your prints? Perhaps you could let me know at jess.moxham@gmail.com. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

