The times they are a changing

The moment has at last arrived for me to zhoosh up my on-line presence. My blog has become a little moribund of late and is distinctly lacking in timely updates, so I have decided to expand the Smithsownian name to include a gallery of my work – currently under construction but you can see how far I’ve got this afternoon by clicking on Projects above. As well as other, all singing all dancing links and pages which will transform Smithsownian from a simple blog, into a bit more of a proper website. Well, everyone’s got one these days havent they?

This website will be my main ‘Home’ and will eventually keep you up to date with new work as well as providing an archive of past projects and the famous Smithsownian blog. Which I am updating; as we speak. Honest.

And as if that were not sufficient excitement for you, I have also set up a new blog.  The Parochial Review, go on, take a look. It is of course, also currently ‘under construction’ but will definitely prove unmissable once I’ve got into my stride.

You will however, have to bear with me. When I set up Smithsownian as part of The Everyone Project at DCA in 2011 I had a considerable amount of help from competent people to do so, where as now I’m hacking my way through WordPress help menus with my fingers firmly crossed. So there will be a website, soon, and I’ll continue to keep you breast of its progress. Wish me luck!

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

