Continuing the Good Work

I’d really just come through here to post up the next set of archive images on my new projects page, when I remembered that I also ought to keep you all up to speed on so far unreported work and such like. It’s quite a miscellany of stuff.

Firstly, although it now seems an age ago, my prints and Dawson’s from the Eye Can Draw project were on display at Mareel Arts Centre in Lerwick, Shetland for the whole of 2016. A few friends saw them there and said they looked good. I’ve also had various small works included in exhibitions with PVAF, the most recent being this digital print, I Know Where I’m Going, in the Fairmaid’s House in Perth

 

I now have plans to develop it, including extra eye drawn elements into multi-print media epic with a screen printed background section and a block print for the other elements on top. I really must get started on it.

I also had my animation Flashlightsea, which I made for the Information space exhibition, long listed on 2016 lumen prize and therefore playing on their online gallery for the year. Have a look at it below if you’ve missed it so far.

 

So right now I’m pushing ahead with developing my website and wondering when I’ll have time to Post my first review in my new blog. Later perhaps.

About mssmith57

I'm an artist and novice blogger. I love books, good food, red wine and jazz. I also have M.S. so I write about the practicalities of life as a disabled artist. It might be challenging but its not all grim! My work's quite jolly really.
This entry was posted in access, animation, art, DCA, Dundee, eye tracking, M.S., print, screen printing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

